Recently I’ve been drinking less soda

In the last few years my soda consumption has dropped considerably. I used to have a couple of sodas a day, now I am lucky if I have one or two in a week. It’s not because I am on a diet, because I am not. I just no longer think they taste good.

I’ve lost my taste for soda.

Dr. Pepper & Mr Pibb

Well almost.

There are still two sodas I like. Mr. Pibb and Dr Pepper. For some reason these two, my all-time favorites of the soft drink world, still taste great. In fact if a restaurant doesn’t have Mr. Pibb or Dr Pepper than I will just order water.

But I still drink less than I use to. Even if I do get a glass or a can of either Mr. Pibb or Dr Pepper, I almost never finish it.

At least one good thing has come from drinking less soda. I’ve reduced my sugar intake.

About Chris Hall
Hi, I'm Chris, also know as Daddy from the blog "The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy." I am a stay-at-home dad who loves spending time with my son Jaydon. In my spare time I work evenings and weekends at the Charleston County Library. Be sure to check out our blog, "The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy."

One Response to Recently I’ve been drinking less soda

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Recently I’ve been drinking less soda « My Digital Desktop -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

